One School’s Journey – Further Down the Path is a Winner

The INDEPENDENT PRESS AWARD recognized One School’s Journey – Further Down the Path by Eleanor K. Smith and Margaret Pastor as a Winner in the category of Education.

The competition is judged by experts from different aspects of the book industry, including publishers, writers, editors, book cover designers and professional copywriters. Selected IPA Award Winners and Distinguished Favorites are based on overall excellence.

One School’s Journey – Further Down the Path is the continuation of the story started in the award-winning book One School’s Journey, about an elementary school in the Maryland suburbs of Washington, D.C.  Learning to teach authentically using projects, even virtually, is chronicled by two authors – a teacher and the school’s principal.

This book includes additional insight and information about teaching authentically and the use of authentic projects with diverse learners at all age levels. The authors’ experiences that teaching authentically is the best way to engage and teach students has been re-enforced by the success of the school’s staff and students as they travel further down this path. 

In 2022, the INDEPENDENT PRESS AWARD had entries worldwide.  Authors and publishers from countries such as Australia, Canada, Germany, Ireland, Jordan, Puerto Rico, Switzerland participated.

Available in Paperback and on Kindle from Amazon.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s